04
Aug
14

s7ep7 recap – things aren’t getting much better

766404_TBjj707_6_11_001461

Bonjour TB’ers!! Are vampires and people and things getting better? Find out after the jump…

Spoiler: not really. Maybe next week! Let’s do it.

The iPhone recap

Previously lots of miscellaneous stuff
Torture Amber for info where’s Sarah the cure. Eric stakes his only lead
Awesome sexy freaky credits
Andy Holly looking going to Oklahoma
Sookie and Jessica sad re Bill watching him die
Violet has big house with sex room kisses Adilyn
Arlene and Keith pool table helloooo just a dream
Idea for Nu Blood. Eric gets 49% to be spokesman
Bon Temps 1855 dad dying forced marriage for land
Hoyt in town with hot gf microbiologist
Young incestuous love
Little old lady doc Ludwig in Hummer
1855 Caroline
Dr Ludwig freaks over Sookie’s fae line
Jason lying for Hoyt but has hots for hot microbiologist
Rutger hauer! Sookie begs for help
Sarah light of day institute Jason vision Eric will kill you. Japanese satellites find her
Arlene and Sam good questions
Andy crying
Rutger Hauer looking to history sees Bills flashbacks. Can’t help bill though
Laf and Lettie Mae digging
Violet gets nasty Jessica feels
Sookie Bill ugh ugh ugh
Steve Newlin yay! Even in vision. Governor head. You’re gonna die tonight Sarah
Sookie bill sex
End credits

Tru Blulz

“Even if they don’t wanna answer teenagers can have a Pavlovian response to a ringing cell phone” – Andy

Sexxxytime screencap(s)

Do you like your sexxxytime vein-y? Though I do love pool table sex…

pooltable1pooltable2pooltable3billsook1billsook2billsook3

Number of eps remaining fun fact (video) of the week

This week’s number is 3. Three is the number thou shalt count. And the number of the counting shall be three.

Grade: C. Meh meh meh. On the plus side, the only shot of Lettie Mae was her digging. On the negative side, most everything else! I did enjoy Sarah Newlin visions (Steve! yay!) and Arlene is always great and she had pool table sex, which as I believe I have already mentioned, I really enjoy. Dr. Ludwig amused me. I do still like Mr. Gus Junior and his business plans. Now let’s list the crap. Again, this ep was not much forward momentum. We’ve got to stretch the climax to episode 9 I guess. Bill and Sookie together again! Yay! (not yay). Look, I knew it was gonna happen. It doesn’t make it right. This ep even made me mad at some of my favourite characters. Andy just crying by the lake? I get it, but sigh. Eric staking someone with info AND POSSIBLY THE CURE IN HER BLOOD? Stupid stupid stupid. This Violet and the kids story line is also stupid. Jason lusting after Hoyt’s new g/f? Extra stupid. And that ruined a really nice moment when he lied to not hurt Hoyt. Bill’s flashbacks? Double extra stupid. Sookie’s grandpa return? Off the charts stupid. We may all be stupid for sticking with this show ’til the end. I’m the King of Stupid. Five to go. Three, sir! Three.

9 Responses to “s7ep7 recap – things aren’t getting much better”


  1. 1 steve
    August 4, 2014 at 9:26 pm

    well it was a stinker, Pam did get off a good line about Eric doing Jenny Craig, In the real true blood Jason would have microbiology all over his bedroom, Not this Hep V versuib AHHHHH!

  2. 3 bea.habs.fan
    August 5, 2014 at 1:31 pm

    I have a confession to make – I fast forwarded most of this epi. I’m so happy this is the end cause i just don’t care!!! (almost wrote it all in caps in frustration). In trying to bring closure to all the characters and their story arc they are ruining the whole thing. With several chances to kill off characters, ie HepV vamps in Fangtasia (as much as i like Arlene I can’t stand Holly); tentalizing us with hot sex (on a pool table, no less) we had to put up with slow lovemaking (ugh) btw Bill and Sookie (he should have died in the act like a good politician), and the whole Adeline/what’shisface is a HUGE waste.
    C is too generous. it gets an F in my book.
    (29 – what exactly is your fetish with sex on pool tables? makes me wonder about your youth)

    • August 5, 2014 at 2:07 pm

      Your confession is very valid bea. You had reason. No penance for you!

      I actually also think my C is generous. I am in a really good mood, as I am at the beginning of a 2 week vacay of bliss at the family cottage. With virtually no family, so bonus!

      I did spend a lot of my formative years hanging out in a pool hall (the legendary Somerled Billiards). I even own my own cue! I also like the kind of woman who would have no problem hanging out in a pool hall or in a bar with a pool table (she likes to have fun, is adventurous, she wears jeans and drinks beer, may also be a bit trashy, and this all adds up to she would also like to have sex on a pool table). I like felt. Not to mention the billiard balls and cue stick phallic business. I could go on, but I feel we are already way into TMI territory

      • August 5, 2014 at 2:12 pm

        Clarification – jean skirts, like Arlene was wearing, are also acceptable

      • August 5, 2014 at 2:19 pm

        Oh and while my formative years were spent in Somerled, my 20’s were spent in Fats Billiards, and I have a shitload of memories of that place, and its waitresses, and the women who hung out there, and…

        oh shit sorry TMI again

        • 7 bea.habs.fan
          August 6, 2014 at 1:21 pm

          canno stop laughing. my experience with pool tables is limited to my dad’s basement and a mining camp where I beat some guys who got ticked off that I, a mere girl, had a better understanding of geometry than they did. I supposed the fact that I was not a jock out to prove anything was also a bonus (and yeah the mining camp was abuzz with the fact that I beat them).
          I can see where your obsession stems from. instead of goign into law, you should have bought a pool hall (liveout your dream/fantasy)

          • August 6, 2014 at 7:30 pm

            “mining camp”??? It sounds like your memories are more interesting than mine!

            • 9 bea.habs.fan
              August 7, 2014 at 10:08 am

              hard to get up to anything when your Dad is everyone’s favorite approachable boss (and here Ithought I was getting away from the family). but I still have a couple of interesting tid bits – saved someone from drowning is just one of many (tip of the iceberg) but I need some major alcohol in me.


Leave a Reply

